Alamance Chamber Announces 2022 Leadership

  • News

The Alamance Chamber is pleased to announce the leadership team for the organization for 2022.  Reed LaPlante of First National Bank, will serve as the 2022 Board Chair, succeeding LeAndra “Nikki” Ratliff of Burlington Housing Authority, while Doug Hyman of done4Ulaundry has been named Chair-Elect. The 2022 Board Officers are Patricia Rhodes of STOUT STUART MCGOWEN & KING, LLP, Ryan Moffitt of Vernon Law Firm, Willy Fisher of Fisher Wealth Management, Griffin McClure of Green and McClure Furniture/America’s Mattress, and Isaac Gibson of Keller Williams. In addition, seven people will join the board for a three-year term.

The ten area business leaders who are joining the board in 2022 are:

  • Rachel Baldwin, Edward Jones
  • David Cheek, Bobbitt Construction
  • Mark Epperson, Carolina Custom Promotions
  • Michael Garland, The Village at Brookwood
  • Ronnie Jeffries, Truist
  • Kelly May, Glen Raven, Inc.
  • Tracy Schmidt, Burlington Beer Works/Tanners Wine Bar
  • Jennifer Turner-Taylor, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation Services, Burlington
  • Sam Turner, North Carolina Farm Bureau Insurance
  • Aswani Volety, Elon University

Eleven Board Members continuing their term with the Alamance Chamber include:

  • Jennie Beshel, HUB International
  • Yonnie Butler, Alamance Community College
  • Rachael Dimont, Labcorp
  • Mary Faucette, City of Graham
  • Willy Fisher, Fisher Wealth Management
  • Isaac Gibson, Keller Williams
  • Griffin McClure, Green & McClure Furniture Co/America’s Mattress
  • Ryan Moffitt, Vernon Law Firm
  • Sean Poole, Sheetz
  • Deanna Wyatt, Fidelity Bank

“The Alamance Chamber is honored to announce our Board of Directors comprised of these dedicated and committed community leaders,” said Chamber President Reagan C. Gural.  “As an organization that is driven by investors, the Alamance Chamber would not be able to carry out our mission and program of work without the support of our volunteer leaders.”